Big Rideau Lake Association Annual General Meeting – September 30, 2023

Meeting held on ZOOM, starting at 10:00 AM

President's welcoming remarks from Hansen Downer.

Message from Arie Hoogenboom, Mayor of Township of Rideau Lakes

Message from Rob Rainer, Reeve of Township of Tay Valley

Message from Steve Fournier, Reeve of Township of Drummond/North Elmsley

Motion to approve the minutes from the previous Annual General Meeting held on January 14, 2023

- Moved Peter Merkley
- Seconded Ann White

Carried

Presentation by BLRA President (Hanen Downer) of the accomp[lishments of the Association over the past year.

Presentation by Robert Pye - Executive Director of Waresheds Canada on the opportunities for property owners to preserve and maintain shorelines.

Presentation by Rob Bosomworth - Chair Decibel Coalition on the activities of the Coalition to reduce noise pollution on lakes in Ontario.

Financial Statements for the 2022 fiscal year were presented by Charles Buckingham. **Motion to approve the Financiasl Statements for the December 31, 2023** fiscal year:

- Moved Charles Buckingham
- Seconded Mary Pochobradsky

Carried

Motion to reappoint Wilkinson & Co. LLP as BRLA's auditors for the 2023 fiscal year and to authorize the Board to set their remuneration

- Moved Charles Buckingham
- Seconded Peter Merkley

Carried

Recognition of Directors leaving the Board:

- Katie Leishman

Introduction of candidates

Charles Buckingham, candidate for Director
Motion to elect moved Hansen Downer, seconded Mary Pochobradsky,

Carried

- Brian Jokat as candidate for Director

Motion to elect – moved Hansen Downer, seconded Mary Pochobradsky,

Carried

- <u>Courtney McCarney</u>, candidate for Director

Motion to elect – moved Hansen Downer, seconded Katie Leishman,

Carried

- <u>David Cambell</u>, candidate for Director

Motion to elect – moved Hansen Downer, seconded Charles Buckingham,

Carried

- <u>Tom Kohler,</u> candidate for Director

Motion to elect – moved Hansen Downer, seconded Charles Buckingham,

Carried

Motion to re-elect current directors completing a two year term:

Hansen Downer (President)

Peter Merkley

MaryAnn Calzonetti

Michael McSweeney

Elisabeth Preston

Mary Pochobradsky

- Moved Katie Leishman
- Seconded Tom Kohler

Carried

Meeting adjourned at 12:10 PM on a motion by Hanen Downer, seconded by Peter Merkley.